Here we go…

So, I guess the appropriate first post should be about me, right? I started this blog because my brain is filled with so many ideas and I am so spontaneously confusing, that people don’t understand the person and the spirit that I am. I began to work in a public relations firm and saw how many bloggers there are in the world and this inspired me to start mine as I begin my final year in college.

I am an Alpha Phi at the University of Illinois. I went to the University of Arizona my first year of college and I have been in love with it ever since. I decided to transfer for some personal reasons and I don’t regret that for a second, but there is not a day that goes by that I don’t miss my school and my girls.

Being a Gemini, we are told that we have a “twin” spirit. I didn’t know just how true this was until I was on my own in a new city, 1500 miles away from my home in Chicago. People who know me would be quick to tell you just how split this spirit of mine really is. One day I am all about sports, fried food listening to indie music and thinking I might be a hippie and wouldn’t be caught dead near a mall and the next I am crafting for my perfect little, working out, doing yoga or getting massages and facials.

There are things I enjoy, and then there are things I have an obsession with. These include: my beautiful, chaotic family, my best friend, The Kerm, The Chicago Blackhawks, Khoya, Pinterest, elephants, Alice in Wonderland and anything Disney, crafting and decorating, Starbucks’ Passion Tea Lemonades, yoga, Mumford and Sons, indie music and Lord Huron, anything that even remotely tastes like Jack Daniel’s, chocolate-peanut butter milkshakes, Louis Vuitton anything and everything (thanks to my wonderful aunt, Jill), shellfish and Italian food, anything tribal or skull-related, coffee, rainy days and traveling.

My blog will focus around the two minds that make up my one spirit, just like my title. I will post about the things happening in my life that I think other people will benefit from and I will probably throw a few sports posts in here and there. While doing this, I will continue to embrace the free spirits that are inside of me.

Al

Leave a Reply

